ECHO CHAMBERS – new project with a smaller line up


RELOADE#5 Tour Fall 2022

OTHER NEWS What times are we living in right now?!The climate crisis, endless trouble spots, Corona, avarice, stinginess and gas price brakes...It' s really difficult to keep a clear head. Therefore it is a gift to be able to process and comment on all this through...

FTO on radio this fall 2022

OTHER NEWS Mo. Sept. 19th  at 20.05 h on WDR 3 World premiere of ECHO CHAMBERS for re-listening, performed in St. Maria im Kapitol in Cologne, in a chamber music formation as FUCHSTHONE Chamber ORCHESTRAhe radio broadcast plays besides our concert previously the...

Press reviews the Hildener Jazztage

OTHER NEWSPeter Clement and Stephan Köhlen review the Hildener Jazztage in the Rheinische Post Online edition on June 19 after our concert: "The opening with the Fuchsthone Orchestra was already worth the entrance fee. "The nearly two dozen outstanding and...

On June 24, the Romanesque Night in the Cologne church of St. Maria im Kapitol ewill be a very special concert evening with no less than 4 concerts. Jazz and Romanesque? “Yes absolutely!” says the organizer of the Romanesque Summer 2022 – and we totally agree.
We may present ourselves as “Grande Finale” of this concert week with the new program “ECHO CHAMBERS” – starting at 23pm. For this concert, the organizers of the Romanischer Sommer have commissioned us to compose music. So this concert will once again consist exclusively of new compositions with world premieres, performed as a “chamber orchestra” with a small line-up. But first, there will be three more acts (1 hour each):

  • 20:00 pm:  Freiburger Jazzchor  mit with compositions and arrangements by George Harrison, Bobby McFerrin and others
  • 21:00 pm: Geiger Sergey Malov with sonatas and partitas by J.S. Bach
  • 22:00 pm: Trio Tamala  (Senegal/Belgien) with the program  “Strings & Worlds”

ECHO CHAMBERS consists of the pieces:

C. Thon „Reflexionen“ (2022) UA
1. Reflexion „Outside“
2. Reflexion „Inside“
3. Reflexion „Panta Rhei“

C. Fuchs „Cloud-Cluster“ (2022) UA
1. Satz „Cloud“
2. Satz „Bubble”
3. Satz „Home“

The FUCHSTHONE CHAMBER ORCHESTRA will perform this evening with the following line-up:

Christina Fuchs – composition & conducting
Caroline Thon – composition & conducting
Zuzana Leharova – violin
Filippa Gojo – vocals
Alexander Morsey – bass, tuba, overtone singing
Andreas Wahl – guitar
Jens Düppe – percussion
Roger Hanschel – saxophone, clarinet, flute
Martin Gasser – saxophone, clarinet, flute
Veit Lange – saxophone, clarinet, flute
Matthias Knoop – trumpet
Matthias Schuller – trombone
Tickets for all 4 concerts together:
Box office and VVK 35 Euro (reduced 25 Euro)